Reviews & Testimonials

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 10 customer reviews
"Courtney did a great job with supporting my foot's rehab back to running. Thank you!"
Oct 25, 2020
From Google
"My experience with Carrina over the last two months has been nothing but amazing. I achieved my goals, both getting over the mental fear and pursuing physical strength, in just a couple of months after injuring my shoulder. Because I will have to do the exercises we worked with from now on, Carrina ensured that I was comfortable with progressing on my own before discharging me. I highly recommend!"
Oct 23, 2020
From Google
"I'm glad I met Carrina. She carefully asked about my back pain situation and gave me advice. After 2 sessions and doing her stretching exercises, I feel much much better now. Thank you Carrina."
Oct 22, 2020
From Google
"Courtney James Downtown Physical Therapist is smart , friendly and professional.thanks to the treatment session I received the muscle Issues were resolved.over all, I highly recommend this Physical Therapist. D.P"
Sep 24, 2020
From Google
"Diem has given me exercises that directly improve my core strength, which takes some of the pressure off my spine. The beginning exercises were gentle, and new exercises have been added gradually as I have become stronger. I appreciate Diem's cheerfulness and optimism, but she is realistic in her goals for me to stabilize my disc degeneration since it is up to me to do the exercises."
Sep 11, 2020
"The physical therapy service has been excellent and effective."
Sep 11, 2020
"Awesome experience. Courtney James was easy to work with and got me back to 100% through a dedicated yet adaptive approach. I would highly recommend Downtown Physical Therapy and Rehab to anyone in need to PT."
Aug 31, 2020
From Google
"Diem Ha is outstanding. I would not use anyone else. I tripped and fell and she is like a magician. I can now move!! Diem is hands on. Thank you!!."
Aug 21, 2020
"Diem has a deep understanding of issues around my discomfort. The treatments she has prescribed have given me tremendous relief. I am very satisfied with the progress that has been made."
Aug 21, 2020
"Five Stars - the best. Courtney is wonderful."
Aug 21, 2020
"Courtney has done a great job addressing my musculoskeletal problems. Her thorough knowledge of anatomy and muscular physiology is impressive, and I strongly recommend her services. "
Aug 18, 2020
Aug 17, 2020
From Google
"Diem Ha of Downtown Physical Therapy is smart, friendly and professional. Thanks to the treatment sessions, which I received there, the muscle issues and discomfort associated with them, were resolved. Overall, I highly recommend this Physical Therapist. Diem knows the human anatomy well, and more importantly, knows how to make it function properly again. She truly is a rock star in her field!"
Aug 11, 2020
From Google
"I was treated for a variety of of aches and happy that the service I received got me healthy and returned me to all my activities. There is a no stress factor to their methods the use of practical PT helps in recovery. "
Aug 11, 2020
Aug 10, 2020
From Google
"I have worked with Diem to addressed several different problems over the last few years, a partial torn rotator cuff in one shoulder, a frozen shoulder, lower back pain, and presently an irritated meniscus. In every instance, Diem's deep knowledge and touch have helped me immensely. I can't recommend her highly enough."
Aug 07, 2020
From Google
"Downtown physical therapy has the most experienced and knowledgeable staff that will help with whatever ailment you come in with! I can’t say enough Great things about how quickly and thoroughly they will get you back “on your feet!” Marco and Diem are superb!!!"
Aug 06, 2020
From Google
"Courtney is so great ! She was very attentive and provided a customizable plan for me to help heal my unstable knee/muscle strain. My recovery was faster than anticipated- thank you Courtney! Highly recommend working with her."
Jul 23, 2020
Jul 20, 2020
From Google
"Several years ago I came here for PT after knee replacement surgery and was impressed by the practice and the treatment I received. The new owners (previously on staff) took over and have spruced up the office and treatment rooms nicely. They are super efficient and have maintained the superior professional standards of the past in a newly welcoming atmosphere. I recommend them highly."
Jul 16, 2020
From Google
"My experience over the past 6 weeks has been excellent. I highly recommend treatment here. I broke my ankle, which required surgery and permanent hardware. My experience at the Lewis Wharf location has been fantastic. Sylvana at reception is so professional and kind. Diem, was not my primary therapist, but was very helpful and positive. It is clear that Courtney, my therapist, is passionate about her work and truly cares about her client's progress. I could not believe how fast I was walking again as well as the consistent improvement over the weeks. I was given the tools I needed to do my weekly exercises at home and the encouragement I needed along the way. I am confident that I will continue to improve at home with all of the knowledge Courtney imparted. It is also important to mention that I was treated during Covid-19. I felt very comfortable being treated here because it is very clean, the team sanitizes constantly and takes all the precautions necessary to ensure everyone is safe."
May 22, 2020
From Google
"I went to Downtown Physical Therapy after developing patellar tendonitis in my right knee as an overuse injury from running. I saw Courtney James at the Lewis Wharf location for my physical therapy and was impressed by her patience, attention to detail, and knowledge. Courtney carefully diagnosed and explained the root cause of my injury. She had a curated set of exercises planned for me at every appointment. With her guidance, I made tangible progress week by week until I recovered fully from my patellar tendonitis. I am now ready to start running again! I highly recommend Courtney as a Physical Therapist as she really takes the time and effort to get to deeply understand her patient's underlying condition. It is also delightful to chat with her during physical therapy sessions! "
May 21, 2020
"I have been treated by Courtney for the past several weeks. It is clear that she is extremely knowledgeable. It is also obvious that she truly cares about her patients. I could not ask for better care! "
Mar 13, 2020
©2018 Google LLC All rights reserved. Google and the Google logo are registered trademarks of Google LLC.

Testimonials

“Diem and the staff at Downtown Physical Therapy and Rehab are true professionals at what they do. I have used them for several of my PT needs through the years and have found the staff to be compassionate and caring in what they do. They are knowledgeable in what I needed to do to get back on the road to recovery for my elbow and back needs. I have recommended them to several of my friends and everyone has had a positive experience. Please check them out!! Thanks.”

T. Scott Troppy, MPH, PMP, CIC

“Diem has made me believe in and appreciate physical therapy again! I had some strains in the past where previous physical therapists didn’t know what they were doing and I wasn’t getting better. After “dealing” with my shoulder blade strain for months, my doctor highly recommended Diem and urged me to give her a try. She immediately figured out the issue and within weeks the pain was completely gone. Now I can exercise again. She is a great communicator, smart, efficient, and practical in her advice. I only wish I had seen her sooner. She’ll be my PT for life! I highly recommend Diem.”

B. Murphy

“Diem is knowledgeable, personable, and professional. I would recommend her for physical therapy. “

B.K.